Download Sri Mudaliandan Swami Thirumaligai Full Size Wallpaper

SRI VENUGOPALA SWAMI TEMPLE YEARLY PRAKATANAM (KALIYAPETTAI)

Adiyen Ramanuja Dasan

The village of Kaliyappettai otherwise known as Doddacharpuram, is on the western side of the River Palar and at a distance of 8 KMs from Chengalpattu town. It has a glorious history of its own, of which we are all very proud.

The village has a Vishnu temple whose presiding deity is the moola vigraham of Sri Lakshmi Narayana (moolavar only). The temple also houses Sri Venugopala Swami with his consorts Rukmini and Sathyabhama, Senkamala Thayar, Sri Karvannathullan with his consorts, Chakrathazhwar, Nammazhwar, Thirumangai Azhwar, Swami Emperumanar, Sri Manavala Mamunigal whose idols were installed in the temple in various periods.

Please click or copy and paste the following link to read more about Kaliyapettai Temple: http://mudaliandan.com/kaliyapettai.php

Sri Venugopala Swami Temple Location (Kaliyapettai): https://maps.google.co.in/maps/ms?msid=209089071660446287735.0004d38ed603d71f255d0&msa=0&ll=12.721773,79.937352&spn=0.001531,0.002411&iwloc=0004d38edd547f869fb99

S.No.

Tamil Month and Date

Utsava details

No. of Days

Date and day
[English Calender]

Suggested amount for Ubhayadharar

Ubhayadharar

Remarks

1

Chittrai 1

Samvatsarotsava Pirappu

1

14-4-2016
Thursday

1,000

 

Sweet pongal 1/2 padi

2

Chittrai 28

Udayavar Utsavam

10

11-5-2016 (Wednesday) To 20-5-2016 (Friday)

Separate list will be sent later

Separate list will be sent later

Separate list will be sent later

3

Vaikasi 7

Sri Narasimha Jayanthi

1

20-5-2016 (Friday)

2,000

 

 

4

Vaikasi 8

Sri Nammazhwar
(Vaikasi Visakam)

1

21-5-2016 (Saturday)

2,000

 

Puliyodharai 1/2 padi,
Kesari 1/2 padi

5

Aadi 21

Sri Andal Utsavam
(Thiru Aadi Pooram)

1

5-8-2016 (Monday)

2,000

 

Puliyodharai 1/2 padi,
Akkaravadisal 1/2 padi

6

Aadi 22 to 25

Pavitrotsavam

4

6-8-2016 (Saturday)
to 9-8-2016 (Tuesday)

1,50,000

 

 

7

Aavani 10

Sri Jayanthi

1

26-08-2016 (Friday)

12,000

 

 

8

Aavani 23

Samvatsarotsavam
Prathishtadhina Utsavam

1

8-9-2016 (Thursday)

10,000

 

 

9

Puratasi 8

Uriyadi

1

24-9-2016 (Saturday)

 

Villagers

 

10

Puratasi 16

Navarathri

9

02-10-2016 (Sunday)
to 10-10-2016 (Mon)

 

 

Mavu, Sirya Thirumanjanam, Mahanavami on 22.10.15

11

Purattasi 22

Laksharchanai

1

8-10-2016 (Saturday)

1,500

 

Appam, Elurandai, Chidai, Akaravadisal 1/2 Padi

12

Iypasi 13

Deepavali

1

29-10-2016 (Saturday)

5,000

 

New vasthram

13

Iypasi 20 to 24

Sadhayam

5

5-11-2016 (Saturday) to 9-11-2016 (Wed)

 

 

Perumal, Swami Manavala Mamunigal, Mudalazhwar, Senaimudaliyar, Sri Kumara Venkatachar Swami (17th Acharya in Sri Mudaliandan Swami Lineage) Satrumurai

14

Karthigai 29

Thirumangai Azhwar, Deepam

1

14-12-2016 (Wed)

2,000

 

 

15

Karthigai 30

Dhanur (Margazhi) Maatham Pirappu (Evening 4:00 PM)

30

15-12-2016 (Thursday)
First Day 4:00 PM

300 per day

 

 

16

Margazhi 14

Moolam, Hanumath Jayanthi

1

29-12-2016

2,000

 

 

17

Margazhi 24

Vaikunta Ekadesi

1

8-1-2017
Sunday

2,000

 

 

18

Margazhi 29

Bhogi, Andal Thirukalyanam

1

13-01-2017
Friday

10,000

Villagers

Ekaantha thirumanjanam,
Sweet pongal 1/2 padi

19

Thai 15 & 16

Adhyayana Utsavam,
Mangalasasanam Utsavam,
Andal Thirukalyanam

2

28-01-2017 (Saturday)
To 29-01-2017 (Sun)

 

 

 

20

Panguni 15

Sambasaradi (Ugadi)

1

28-03-2017 (Tuesday)

2,000

 

Sweet pongal 1/2 padi

21

Panguni 27

Uthiram

1

09-04-2017 (Sunday)

3,000

Janakiammal

Sweet pongal 1/2 padi

Sishyas and Abhimanis are requested to attend all the Utsavam and get blessings from Acharyan, Poorvacharyaas, Thayar and Perumal.

to continue to the Main Website.